SBA exceeds $ 50 million in disaster assistance loans for severe winter storms in Texas | New

The U.S. Small Business Administration has approved more than $ 50 million in federal disaster loans for businesses and residents of Texas affected by severe winter storms from February 11 to 21.

According to Director Tanya N. Garfield, the SBA approved $ 3,336,900 for businesses and $ 46,850,900 for residents to help rebuild and recover from this disaster.

SBA Disaster Assistance employees are committed to helping businesses and residents rebuild as quickly as possible, ”Garfield said.

Businesses and Texas residents who have sustained damage are encouraged to register by the April 20 deadline with the Federal Emergency Management Agency at

Don’t miss out on any support you may be entitled to by not signing up for help. You don’t have to wait for your insurance to settle or get an estimate from the contractor, ”she said. mentionned.

SBA continues to provide one-on-one assistance to disaster loan applicants 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through From Friday to the Virtual Business Recovery Center and Virtual Disaster Loan Outreach Center at [email protected] or 800-659-2955.

Businesses of all sizes and private non-profit organizations can borrow up to $ 2 million to repair or replace damaged or destroyed real estate, machinery and equipment, inventory and other business assets.

The SBA can also lend additional funds to help businesses and residents meet the cost of upgrades that protect, prevent, or minimize the same type of damage from a disaster in the future.

For small businesses and most private nonprofits of all sizes, the SBA offers disaster economic damage loans to help meet the working capital needs caused by the disaster.

Assistance in the event of economic damage is available whether or not the business has suffered property damage. The deadline to submit a claim for economic harm is November 19.

Disaster loans of up to $ 200,000 are available to homeowners to repair or replace damaged or destroyed real estate. Homeowners and tenants are entitled to up to $ 40,000 to repair or replace damaged or destroyed personal property.

Interest rates can be as low as 3% for businesses, 2% for private non-profit organizations and 1.25% for owners and tenants with a maximum term of 30 years. Loan amounts and terms are set by the SBA and are based on the financial situation of each applicant.

Applicants can apply online, receive additional information about disaster assistance, and download applications at Applicants can also call the SBA Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 or email [email protected] for more information on SBA Disaster Assistance. People who are deaf or hard of hearing can call 800-877-8339. Completed applications should be mailed to the US Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

Texas counties eligible for property damage and economic damage loans are: Anderson, Angelina, Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Bosque, Bowie, Brazoria, Brazos, Brooks, Brown, Burleson , Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Rooms, Cherokee, Collin, Colorado, Comal, Comanche, Cooke, Coryell, Dallas, Denton, DeWitt, Duval, Eastland, Ector, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Fannin, Fort Bend, Freestone, Galveston, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Grayson, Gregg, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Harrison, Hays, Henderson, Hidalgo, Hill, Hood, Houston, Howard, Hunt, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Johnson, Jones, Karnes, Kaufman, Kendall, Kleberg, Lavaca, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Llano, Lubbock, Madison, Matagorda, Maverick, McLennan, Medina, Milam, Montague, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Palo Pinto, Panola, Parker, Polk, Robertson, Rockwall, Rusk, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Scurry, Shelby, Smi th, Stephens, Ta rrant, Taylor, Tom Green, Travis, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Val Verde, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Webb, Wharton, Wichita, Willacy, Williamson, Wilson, Wise and Wood.

Neighboring Texas counties only eligible for Economic Damage Loans are: Andrews, Archer, Baylor, Borden, Callahan, Camp, Cass, Clay, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Crosby, Dawson, Delta, Dimmit, Edwards, Fayette, Fisher, Floyd, Franklin, Frio, Garza, Glasscock, Hale, Hamilton, Haskell, Hockley, Hopkins, Irion, Jack, Kenedy, Kent, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, La Salle, Lamar, Lamb, Lampasas, Lee, Live Oak, Lynn, Marion, Martin, Mason, McCulloch, McMullen, Menard, Midland, Mills, Mitchell, Morris, Nolan, Rains, Reagan, Real, Red River, Refugio, Runnels, San Augustine, San Saba, Schleicher, Shackelford, Somervell , Starr, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Terrell, Terry, Throckmorton, Upton, Uvalde, Ward, Wilbarger, Winkler, Young, Zapata and Zavala.

The neighboring counties of Arkansas eligible only for economic damage loans are Little River and Miller.

Louisiana’s neighboring parishes eligible only for economic damage loans are Beauregard, Caddo, Calcasieu, Cameron, De Soto, Sabine and Vernon.

Neighboring Oklahoma counties eligible only for Economic Damage Loans are Bryan, Cotton, Jefferson, Love, Marshall, McCurtain, and Tillman.

About the US Small Business Administration

The US Small Business Administration is making the American dream of business ownership a reality. As the only resource and voice of choice for small businesses backed by the strength of the federal government, the SBA gives entrepreneurs and small business owners the resources and support they need to start, grow or grow their business, or recover from a declared situation. disaster. It provides services through an extensive network of ASB field offices and partnerships with public and private organizations. To learn more, visit

Source link

About Aaron Humphreys


Check Also

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra receives over £ 100,000 from government fund for culture recovery

The Orchestra also received funding during the first round of the Government Fund for the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *